Since it's formation, the Onslow County Home Builders Association has worked to empower builders and give them a seat at the table when decisions are made that will affect the home-building industry. Each year our members select officers and a board of directors they believe will best represent them in the efforts.

If you have any suggestions or want to help guide the association this year, please email

2021 Officers


Mitch Batchelor

Vice President

John Hoopes


Jena Ashcraft


Suzanne Ringham

Executive Officer

Teri Edwards

2021 Board of Directors

Donald Loveless
Ellen Hough
Nick Lentz
Shelbi Hawker
Terri Alphin Smith